ncr laa
Published on April 23rd 2021 in

The award of a lifetime – Call for nominations

July will see us come together for the first time in two years to recognise the contributions of those who have made the industry what it is today, those who continue to go “above and beyond the call of duty”, and those who are truly shaping the future of our industry.

Since the inception of this award, we have inducted 46 industry leaders onto the Honour Roll, including collision repairers, equipment suppliers, coatings suppliers, insurers and, of course, TAFE teachers. Of the 46, there have been five international recipients who have not only developed the industry in their home countries, but also left an enduring mark on the Australian collision industry landscape. These are the real change agents of our industry, those who have shaped, built, disrupted, influenced and developed the industry since the middle of last century. The award acknowledges that each recipient’s perseverance, commitment, contribution and dedication has created the great industry we have today.

The National Collision Repairer Lifetime Achievement Award is based on the same principles as the US Collision Industry’s Hall of Eagles, which was formed in 1989 and is now recognised as the most prestigious honour any industry professional can receive. Incidentally, there are three National Collision Repairer inductees who are also inducted into the Hall of Eagles in the US, including our founder, David Newton-Ross. We are proud and privileged to continue the tradition.

Of course, this is only possible with the support of our sponsors, many of whom have been with us since the inaugural awards in 2007 and, once again, we take this opportunity to express our gratitude to the individuals and their organisations who support this initiative that truly does “honour the past”.

The announcement and presentations will take place at the 15th Annual Lifetime Achievement Awards presentation on 15th July in Melbourne, followed by a special report in the August issue to recognise the inductees.

Download nomination form here or alternatively contact Joe McFadries on 0458 588 333 or visit

Industry Partners