NCR BMW Awards
Published on March 18th 2022 in

BMW’s 2021 Dealer of the Year Awards

BMW Group Australia has announced the winners of its annual BMW Trophy, MINI Excellence and 2021 Dealer of the Year awards.

This year’s awards event saw a return to an in-person gala ceremony and was held at the new Crown Sydney luxury hotel and complex in Barangaroo. The event was also marked by attendance of global BMW Group management executives, including Hendrik von Kuenheim, Senior Vice President of region Asia-Pacific, Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa, in his final visit to Australia prior to his retirement in May.

Hendrik von Kuenheim was joined by his successor Jean-Phillipe Parain in his first visit to the country, as well as Mike Wetherell, the new Regional CEO of BMW Group Financial Services for Asia Pacific. They were accompanied by BMW Group Australia executives including CEO Wolfgang Buechel.

“We were delighted to honour the achievements of our 46 BMW Group national dealers in the most appropriate manner – with all of us finally together at a special event, a fantastic venue, and with the company of our international colleagues,” said Buechel.

“This was an opportunity for us to pay tribute not only to our dealers’ sales success but equally their commitment to invest in the company’s brand portfolio and the creation of an elevated experience for customers while navigating turbulent retail conditions.”

The prestigious Dealer of the Year awards for 2021 were awarded to Waverley BMW and Coastline MINI Garage, both of which demonstrated success across key areas of their operations, including customer centricity, target achievement and business excellence.
Last year saw BMW Group and its network achieve positive sales growth across both the BMW and MINI brands and a triple digit percentage increase for electrified models. A total of 24,891 new BMW vehicles were registered in 2021, 5.8% up on the 2020 result, while MINI achieved 3,579 new vehicle registrations, an increase of 15.3% on 2020.

Industry Partners